
ARIZONA CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES 
ADOPTED BY THE ARIZONA SUPREME COURT 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2015 
 
 
BACKGROUND:  The Arizona Child Support Guidelines follow the Income Shares Model.  The 
model was developed by the Child Support Guidelines Project of the National Center for State 
Courts.  The total child support amount approximates the amount that would have been spent on 
the children if the parents and children were living together.  Each parent contributes his or her 
proportionate share of the total child support amount. 
 
Information regarding development of the guidelines, including economic data and assumptions 
upon which the Schedule of Basic Support Obligations is based, is contained in the June 27, 
2014 report of Center for Policy Research, entitled Economic Review of the Arizona Child 
Support Schedule.  
 
1. PURPOSES 
 

A. To establish a standard of support for children consistent with the reasonable 
needs of children and the ability of parents to pay. 

 
B. To make child support orders consistent for persons in similar circumstances. 

 
C. To give parents and courts guidance in establishing child support orders and to 

promote settlements. 
 

D. To comply with state law (Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 25-320) and federal 
law (42 United States Code, Section 651 et seq., 45 Code of Federal Regulations, 
Section 302.56) and any amendments thereto. 

 
2. PREMISES 
 

A. These guidelines apply to all natural children, whether born in or out of wedlock, 
and to all adopted children. 

 
B. The child support obligation has priority over all other financial obligations; the 

existence of non-support-related financial obligations is generally not a reason for 
deviating from the guidelines. 

 
C. The fact that a custodial parent receives child support does not mean that he or 

she may not also be entitled to spousal maintenance. 
 

If the court is establishing both child support and spousal maintenance, the court 
shall determine the appropriate amount of spousal maintenance first. 
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The receipt or payment of spousal maintenance shall be treated in accordance 
with sections 5.A and 6.A. The addition to or adjustment from gross income under 
these sections shall apply for the duration of the spousal maintenance award. 

 
D. A parent's legal duty is to support his or her natural or adopted children. The 

"support" of other persons such as stepchildren or parents is deemed voluntary 
and is not a reason for an adjustment in the amount of child support determined 
under the guidelines. 

 
 E. In appropriate cases, a custodial parent may be ordered to pay child support. 

 
F. Monthly figures are used to calculate the child support obligation.  Any 

adjustments to the child support amount shall be annualized so that each month’s 
child support obligation is increased or decreased in an equal amount, instead of 
the obligation for particular months being abated, increased or decreased. 

 
EXAMPLE: At a child support hearing in a paternity action a custodial parent 
requests an adjustment for childcare costs (Section 9.B.1.). The parent incurs 
childcare costs of $150 per month but only for nine months of the year. The 
adjustment for childcare costs must be annualized as follows: Multiply the $150 
monthly cost times the nine months that the cost is actually paid each year, for an 
annual total of $1,350. Divide this total by 12 months to arrive at an annualized 
monthly adjustment of $113 that may be added to the Basic Child Support 
Obligation when determining the child support order. 

 
G. When determining the Basic Child Support Obligation under Section 8, the 

amount derived from the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations shall not 
be less than the amount indicated on the Schedule: 

 
1. For six children where there are more than six children. 

 
2. For the Combined Adjusted Gross Income of $20,000 where the actual 

Combined Adjusted Gross Income of the parents is greater than $20,000. 
 
3. PRESUMPTION 
 

In any action to establish or modify child custody, and in any action to establish child 
support or past support or to modify child support, whether temporary or permanent, 
local or interstate, the amount resulting from application of these guidelines shall be the 
amount of child support ordered. These include, without limitation, all actions or 
proceedings brought under Title 25 of the Arizona Revised Statutes (including maternity 
and paternity) and juvenile court actions in which a child support order is established or 
modified. However, if application of the guidelines would be inappropriate or unjust in a 
particular case, the court shall deviate from the guidelines in accordance with Section 20. 
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4. DURATION OF CHILD SUPPORT 
 

Duration of child support is governed by Arizona Revised Statutes, Sections 25-320 and 
25-501, except as provided in Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 25-1304. 
 
Upon entry of an initial or modified child support order, the court shall, or in any 
subsequent action relating to the child support order, the court may, establish a 
presumptive date for the termination of the current child support obligation.  The 
presumptive termination date shall be the last day of the month of the 18th birthday of the 
youngest child included in the order unless the court finds that it is projected that the 
youngest child will not complete high school by age 18.  In that event, the presumptive 
termination date shall be the last day of the month of the anticipated graduation date or 
age 19, whichever occurs first. The administrative income withholding order issued by 
the department or its agent in Title IV-D cases and an Order of Assignment issued by the 
court shall include the presumptive termination date.  The presumptive date may be 
modified upon changed circumstances. 

 
An employer or other payor of funds honoring an Order of Assignment or an 
administrative income withholding order that includes the presumptive termination date 
and is for current child support only, shall discontinue withholding monies after the last 
pay period of the month of the presumptive termination date.  If the Order of Assignment 
or administrative income withholding order includes current child support and arrearage 
payment, the employer or other payor of funds shall continue withholding the entire 
amount listed on the Order of Assignment or administrative income withholding order 
until further order. 

 
For purposes of determining the presumptive termination date, it is further presumed: 

 
A. That a child not yet in school will enter 1st grade if the child reaches age 6 on or 

before September 1 of the year in which the child reaches age 6; otherwise, it is 
presumed that the child will enter 1st grade the following year; and, 

 
B. That a child will graduate in the month of May after completing the 12th grade. 

 
5. DETERMINATION OF THE GROSS INCOME OF THE PARENTS 
 

NOTE: Terms such as "Gross Income" and "Adjusted Gross Income" as used in these 
guidelines do not have the same meaning as when they are used for tax purposes. 

 
A. Gross income includes income from any source, and may include, but is not 

limited to, income from salaries, wages, commissions, bonuses, dividends, 
severance pay, pensions, interest, trust income, annuities, capital gains, social 
security benefits (subject to Section 26), worker's compensation benefits, 
unemployment insurance benefits, disability insurance benefits, recurring gifts, 
prizes, and spousal maintenance. Cash value shall be assigned to in-kind or other 
non-cash benefits. Seasonal or fluctuating income shall be annualized. Income 
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from any source which is not continuing or recurring in nature need not 
necessarily be deemed gross income for child support purposes. Generally, the 
court should not attribute income greater than what would have been earned from 
full-time employment.  Each parent should have the choice of working additional 
hours through overtime or at a second job without increasing the child support 
award.  The court may, however, consider income actually earned that is greater 
than would have been earned by full-time employment if that income was 
historically earned from a regular schedule and is anticipated to continue into the 
future. 

 
 The court should generally not attribute additional income to a parent if that 

would require an extraordinary work regimen.  Determination of what constitutes 
a reasonable work regimen depends upon all relevant circumstances including the 
choice of jobs available within a particular occupation, working hours and 
working conditions. 

 
B. Gross income does not include sums received as child support or benefits received 

from means-tested public assistance programs including, but not limited to, 
Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), Supplemental Security Income 
(SSI), Nutrition Assistance and General Assistance. 

 
C. For income from self-employment, rent, royalties, proprietorship of a business, or 

joint ownership of a partnership or closely held corporation, gross income means 
gross receipts minus ordinary and necessary expenses required to produce 
income. Ordinary and necessary expenses do not include amounts determined by 
the court to be inappropriate for determining gross income for purposes of child 
support. Ordinary and necessary expenses include one-half of the 
self-employment tax actually paid. 

 
D. Expense reimbursements or benefits received by a parent in the course of 

employment or self-employment or operation of a business shall be counted as 
income if they are significant and reduce personal living expenses. 

 
E. If a parent is unemployed or working below full earning capacity, the court may 

consider the reasons. If earnings are reduced as a matter of choice and not for 
reasonable cause, the court may attribute income to a parent up to his or her 
earning capacity. If the reduction in income is voluntary but reasonable, the court 
shall balance that parent's decision and benefits therefrom against the impact the 
reduction in that parent's share of child support has on the children's best interest. 
In accordance with Arizona Revised Statutes Section 25-320, income of at least 
minimum wage shall be attributed to a parent ordered to pay child support. If 
income is attributed to the parent receiving child support, appropriate childcare 
expenses may also be attributed. 
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The court may decline to attribute income to either parent. Examples of cases in 
which it may be inappropriate to attribute income include, but are not limited to, 
the following circumstances: 

  
  1. A parent is physically or mentally disabled, 
 
  2. A parent is engaged in reasonable career or occupational training to 

establish basic skills or reasonably calculated to enhance earning capacity, 
 
  3. Unusual emotional or physical needs of a natural or adopted child require 

that parent’s presence in the home, or 
 
  4. The parent is a current recipient of Temporary Assistance to Needy 

Families. 
 
 F. Only income of persons having a legal duty of support shall be treated as income 

under the guidelines. For example, income of a parent's new spouse is not treated 
as income of that parent. 

 
 G. The court shall not take into account the impact of the disposition of marital 

property except as provided in Arizona Revised Statutes Section 25-320.A.6. 
("...excessive or abnormal expenditures, destruction, concealment or fraudulent 
disposition of community, joint tenancy and other property held in common.") or 
to the extent that such property generates income to a parent. 

 
H. The Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations is based on net income and 

converted to gross income for ease of application. The impact of income taxes has 
been considered in the Schedule (Federal Tax including Earned Income Tax 
Credit, Arizona State Tax, and FICA).  

 
6. ADJUSTMENTS TO GROSS INCOME 
 
 For purposes of this section, “children of other relationships” means natural or adopted 

children who are not the subject of this particular child support determination.  
 

 Adjustments to gross income for other support obligations are made as follows: 
  
 A. The court-ordered amount of spousal maintenance resulting from this or any other 

marriage, if actually being paid, shall be deducted from the gross income of the 
parent paying spousal maintenance.  Court-ordered arrearage payments shall not 
be included as an adjustment to gross income. 

 
 B. The court-ordered amount of child support for children of other relationships, if 

actually being paid, shall be deducted from the gross income of the parent paying 
that child support.  Court-ordered arrearage payments shall not be included as an 
adjustment to gross income. 
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 C. An amount shall be deducted from the gross income of a parent for children of 

other relationships covered by a court order for whom they are the custodial 
parent.  The amount of the adjustment shall be determined by a simplified 
application of the guidelines (defined in example below).   

 
 D. An amount may be deducted from the gross income of a parent for support of 

natural or adopted children of other relationships not covered by a court order.  
The amount of any adjustment shall not exceed the amount arrived at by a 
simplified application of the guidelines (defined in example below). 

 
   EXAMPLE:  A parent having gross monthly income of $2,000 supports a natural 

or adopted minor child who is not the subject of the child support case before the 
court and for whom no child support order exists. To use the Simplified 
Application of the Guidelines, locate $2,000 in the Combined Adjusted Gross 
Income column of the Schedule. Select the amount in the column for one child, 
$415.  The parent's income may be reduced up to $415, resulting in an Adjusted 
Gross Income of $1,585. 

 
7. DETERMINING THE ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME OF THE PARENTS 
 

Adjusted Gross Income is gross income minus the adjustments provided in Section 6 of 
these guidelines. The Adjusted Gross Income for each parent shall be established. These 
amounts shall be added together. The sum is the Combined Adjusted Gross Income. 

 
8. DETERMINING THE BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
 

Locate the income closest to the parents' Combined Adjusted Income figure on the 
Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations and select the column for the number of 
children involved. This number is the Basic Child Support Obligation. If the parents’ 
income falls exactly in between two combined adjusted gross income amounts, round up 
to the nearest combined adjusted income entry on the schedule of basic child support 
obligations.  

 
EXAMPLE: the combined adjusted gross income of the parents’ is $8,125 which is 
exactly between $8,100 and $8,150. Round up to the nearest combined adjusted income 
entry of $8,150 and use this amount as the basic child support obligation.  

 
If there are more than six children, the amount derived from the schedule of basic support 
obligations for six children shall be the presumptive amount. The party seeking a greater 
sum shall bear the burden of proof that the needs of the children require a greater sum. 

 
If the combined adjusted gross income of the parties is greater than $20,000 per month, 
the amount set forth for combined adjusted gross income of $20,000 shall be the 
presumptive Basic Child Support Obligation. The party seeking a sum greater than this 
presumptive amount shall bear the burden of proof to establish that a higher amount is in 
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the best interests of the children, taking into account such factors as the standard of living 
the children would have enjoyed if the parents and children were living together, the 
needs of the children in excess of the presumptive amount, consideration of any 
significant disparity in the respective percentages of gross income for each party and any 
other factors which, on a case by case basis, demonstrate that the increased amount is 
appropriate. 

 
9. DETERMINING THE TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
 

To determine the Total Child Support Obligation, the court: 
 

A. Shall add to the Basic Child Support Obligation the cost of the children's medical 
dental or vision insurance coverage, if any (this provision does not imply any 
obligation of either parent to provide dental or vision insurance).  In determining 
the amount to be added, only the amount of the insurance cost attributable to the 
children subject of the child support order shall be included. If coverage is 
applicable to other persons, the total cost shall be prorated by the number of 
persons covered. The court may decline to credit a parent for medical, dental or 
vision insurance coverage obtained for the children if the coverage is not valid in 
the geographic region where the children reside. 

 
EXAMPLE: Through an employment-related insurance plan, a parent provides 
medical insurance that covers the parent, one child subject of the child support 
case and two other children. Under the plan, the cost of an employee's individual 
insurance coverage would be $120. This parent instead pays a total of $270 for 
the "family option" that provides coverage for the employee and any number of 
dependents. Calculate the adjustment for medical insurance as follows: Subtract 
the $120 cost of individual coverage from the $270 paid for the "family option" to 
find the cost of dependent coverage. The $150 remainder then is divided by three 
- the number of covered dependents. The resulting $50 is added to the Basic Child 
Support Obligation as the cost of medical insurance coverage for the one child. 

 
An order for child support shall assign responsibility for providing medical 
insurance for the children who are the subject of the child support order. If 
medical insurance of comparable benefits and cost is available to both parents, the 
court should assign the responsibility to the parent having primary physical 
custody.  

 
The court shall also specify the percentage that each parent shall pay for any 
medical, dental or vision costs of the children which are not covered by insurance.  
For purposes of this paragraph, non-covered "medical" means medically 
necessary medical, dental or vision care as defined by Internal Revenue Service 
Publication 502. 
 
Except for good cause shown, any request for payment or reimbursement of 
uninsured medical, dental or vision costs must be provided to the other parent 
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within 180 days after the date the services occur.  The parent responsible for 
payment or reimbursement must pay his or her share, as ordered by the court, or 
make acceptable payment arrangements with the provider or person entitled to 
reimbursement within 45 days after receipt of the request. 

 
Both parents should use their best efforts to obtain services that are covered by the 
insurance. A parent who is entitled to receive reimbursement from the other 
parent for medical costs not covered by insurance shall, upon request of the other 
parent, provide receipts or other evidence of payments actually made. 
 

B. May add to the Basic Child Support Obligation amounts for any of the following: 
 

1. Childcare Costs 
 

Childcare expenses that would be appropriate to the parents' financial 
abilities. 

 
Expenses for childcare shall be annualized in accordance with Section 2.F. 
 
A custodial parent paying for childcare may be eligible for a credit from 
federal tax liability for childcare costs for dependent children. The 
custodial parent is the parent who has physical custody of the children for 
the greater part of the year. In an equal physical custody situation, neither 
parent shall be entitled to the credit for purposes of calculating child 
support.  Before adding childcare costs to the Basic Child Support 
Obligation, the court may adjust this cost in order to apportion the benefit 
that the dependent tax credit will have to the parent incurring the childcare 
costs.  
 
At lower income levels the head of household does not incur sufficient tax 
liability to benefit from the federal childcare tax credit. No adjustment 
should be made where the income of the custodial parent is less than 
indicated on the following chart:  
 
 

MONTHLY GROSS INCOME OF THE 
CUSTODIAL PARENT 

ONE CHILD $2,600 

TWO CHILDREN  $3,100 

THREE CHILDREN  $3,400 

FOUR CHILDREN  $3,550 

FIVE CHILDREN  $3,650 

SIX CHILDREN  $3,800 
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If the custodial parent’s income is greater than indicated on the above 
chart, the court may adjust this cost for the federal childcare tax credit if 
the credit is actually claimed or will be claimed. 
 
For one child with monthly childcare costs exceeding $200, deduct $50 
from the monthly childcare amount.  For two or more children with total 
monthly childcare costs exceeding $400, deduct $100 from the monthly 
childcare amount.  See Example One. 
 
For one child with monthly childcare costs of $200 or less, deduct 25% 
from the monthly childcare amount.  For two or more children with total 
monthly childcare costs of $400 or less, deduct 25% from the monthly 
childcare amount.  See Example Two. 

 
EXAMPLE ONE: For two children a parent pays monthly childcare costs 
of $550 for nine months of the year. To adjust for the expected tax credit 
benefit, first determine whether the average costs of childcare exceeds 
$400 per month.  In this example, because the average cost of $413 ($550 
multiplied by 9 months, divided by 12 months) exceeds the $400 
maximum for two or more children, $100 per month may be subtracted 
from the average monthly cost. $313 ($413 - $100) may be added to the 
Basic Child Support Obligation for adjusted childcare costs. 

 
EXAMPLE TWO: A parent pays monthly childcare costs of $175 for one 
child. Because this amount is less than the $200 maximum for one child, 
multiply $175 by 25% ($175 multiplied by 25% = $44).  Subtract the 
adjustment from the monthly average ($175 - $44 = $131).  The adjusted 
amount of $131 may be added to the Basic Child Support Obligation. 

 
Any adjustment for the payment of childcare costs with pre-tax dollars 
shall be calculated in a similar manner. A percentage adjustment other 
than twenty-five percent may be utilized if proven by the parent paying the 
childcare costs. 

 
  2. Education Expenses 
 

Any reasonable and necessary expenses for attending private or special 
schools or necessary expenses to meet particular educational needs of a 
child, when such expenses are incurred by agreement of both parents or 
ordered by the court. 
 

3. Extraordinary Child 
 

These guidelines are designed to fit the needs of most children. The court 
may increase the Basic Child Support Obligation to provide for the special 
needs of gifted or handicapped children. 
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4. Older Child Adjustment 
 

The average expenditures for children age 12 or older exceed the average 
expenditures for all children by approximately 10%. Therefore, the court 
may increase child support for a child who has reached the age of 12 years 
by an amount up to 10% of the child support shown on the Schedule. If the 
court chooses to make an adjustment, the following method of calculation 
shall be used. 

 
EXAMPLE: The Basic Child Support Obligation for one child, age 12, is 
$459.  As much as $46 may be added to the basic child support obligation, 
for a total of $505.  If not all children subject to the order are age 12 or 
over, the increase will be prorated as follows: assume the Basic Child 
Support Obligation for three children is $786. If one of the three children 
is age 12 or over, assign 1/3 of the Basic Child Support Obligation to the 
older child ($262). Up to 10% ($26) of that portion of the Basic Child 
Support Obligation may be added as an older child adjustment, increasing 
the obligation to $812. NOTE: This prorating method is limited to this 
section and should not be followed in Section 25. 

 
10. DETERMINING EACH PARENT'S PROPORTIONATE SHARE OF THE 

TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION 
 

The Total Child Support Obligation shall be divided between the parents in proportion to 
their Adjusted Gross Incomes. The obligation of each parent is computed by multiplying 
each parent's share of the Combined Adjusted Gross Income by the Total Child Support 
Obligation. 

 
EXAMPLE: Combined Adjusted Gross Income is $1,000. The father's Adjusted Gross 
Income is $600. Divide the father's Adjusted Gross Income by the Combined Adjusted 
Income. The result is the father's share of the Combined Adjusted Gross Income. ($600 
divided by $1,000 = 60%). The father's share is 60%; the mother's share is 40%. 

 
11. ADJUSTMENT FOR COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME 

 
Because the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations is based on expenditures for 
children in intact households, there is no consideration for costs associated with parenting 
time. When parenting time is exercised by the noncustodial parent, a portion of the costs 
for children normally expended by the custodial parent shifts to the noncustodial parent. 
Accordingly, unless it is apparent from the circumstances that the noncustodial parent 
will not incur costs for the children during parenting time, when proof establishes that 
parenting time is or is expected to be exercised by the noncustodial parent, an adjustment 
shall be made to that parent's proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation. 
To calculate child support in equal custody cases, see Section 12. 
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For purposes of calculating parenting time days, only the time spent by a child with the 
noncustodial parent is considered. Time that the child is in school or childcare is not 
considered.  

 
To adjust for the costs of parenting time, first determine the total annual amount of 
parenting time indicated in a court order or parenting plan or by the expectation or 
historical practice of the parents. Using the following definitions, add together each block 
of parenting time to arrive at the total number of parenting time days per year. Calculate 
the number of parenting time days arising from any block of time the child spends with 
the noncustodial parent in the following manner: 
 
A. Each block of time begins and ends when the noncustodial parent receives or 

returns the child from the custodial parent or from a third party with whom the 
custodial parent left the child.  Third party includes, for example, a school or 
childcare provider. 

 
B. Count one day of parenting time for each 24 hours within any block of time. 

 
C. to the extent there is a period of less than 24 hours remaining in the block of time, 

after all 24-hour days are counted or for any block of time which is in total less 
than 24 hours in duration: 

 
1. A period of 12 hours or more counts as one day. 

 
2. A period of 6 to 11 hours counts as a half-day. 
 
3. A period of 3 to 5 hours counts as a quarter-day. 

 
4. Periods of less than 3 hours may count as a quarter-day if, during those 

hours, the noncustodial parent pays for routine expenses of the child, such 
as meals. 

 
EXAMPLES: 
 
1. Noncustodial parent receives the child at 9:00 p.m. on Thursday evening 

and brings the child to school at 8:00 a.m. on Monday morning, from 
which custodial parent picks up the child at 3:00 p.m. on Monday. 
 
a. 9:00 p.m. Thursday to 9:00 p.m. Sunday is three days. 
b. 9:00 p.m. Sunday to 8:00 a.m. Monday is 11 hours, which equals a 

half day. 
c. Total is 3 ½ days. 

 
2. Noncustodial parent picks the child up from school at 3:00 p.m. Friday 

and returns the child to school at 8:00 a.m. on Monday. 
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a. 3:00 p.m. Friday to 3:00 p.m. Sunday is two days. 
b. 3:00 p.m. Sunday to 8:00 a.m. Monday is 17 hours, which equals 

one day. 
c. Total is 3 days. 

 
3. Noncustodial parent picks up child from soccer at noon on Saturday, and 

returns the child to custodial parent at 9:00 p.m. on Sunday. 
 
a. Noon Saturday to noon Sunday is one day. 
b. Noon Sunday to 9:00 p.m. Sunday is 9 hours, which equals ½ day. 
c. Total is 1 ½ days. 

 
After determining the total number of parenting time days, refer to “Parenting Time 
Table A" below. The left column of the table sets forth numbers of parenting time days in 
increasingly higher ranges. Adjacent to each range is an adjustment percentage. The 
parenting time adjustment is calculated as follows: locate the total number of parenting 
time days per year in the left column of “Parenting Time Table A" and select the 
adjustment percentage from the adjacent column. Multiply the Basic Child Support 
Obligation determined under Section 8 by the appropriate adjustment percentage. The 
number resulting from this multiplication then is subtracted from the proportionate share 
of the Total Child Support Obligation of the parent who exercises parenting time. 

 
PARENTING TIME  

TABLE A 
Number of  

Parenting Time 
Days 

Adjustment 
Percentage 

0 - 3 0 

4 - 20 .012 

21 - 38 .031 

39 - 57 .050 

58 - 72 .085 

73 - 87 .105 

88 - 115 .161 

116 - 129 .195 

130 - 142 .253 

143 - 152 .307 

153 - 162 .362 

163 - 172 .422 

173 - 182 .486 
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EXAMPLE: The Basic Child Support Obligation from the Schedule is $667 for two 
children. After making all applicable adjustments under Section 9, such as an adjustment 
for one older child, the Total Child Support Obligation is $700 and the noncustodial 
parent's proportionate share is 60%, or $421. The noncustodial parent has parenting time 
with the children a total of 100 days. On Parenting Time Table A, the range of days for 
this amount of parenting time is from 88 to 115 days. The corresponding adjustment 
percentage is .161. Multiply the $667 Basic Child Support Obligation by .161 or 16.1%. 
The resulting $107 is subtracted from $421 (the noncustodial parent's proportionate share 
of the Total Child Support Obligation), adjusting the child support obligation to $313.   

 
As the number of parenting time days approaches equal time sharing (143 days and 
above), certain costs usually incurred only in the custodial household are assumed to be 
substantially or equally shared by both parents. These costs are for items such as the 
child's clothing and personal care items, entertainment and reading materials. If this 
assumption is rebutted by proof, for example, that such costs are not substantially or 
equally shared in each household, only Parenting Time Table B must be used to calculate 
the parenting time adjustment for this range of days. Locate the total number of parenting 
time days per year in the left columns of “Parenting Time Table B" and select the 
adjustment percentage from the adjacent column. Multiply the Basic Child Support 
Obligation determined under Section 8 by the appropriate adjustment percentage. The 
number resulting from this multiplication then is subtracted from the proportionate share 
of the Total Child Support Obligation of the parent who exercises parenting time. 
 

PARENTING TIME 
 TABLE B 

Number of  
Parenting Time Days 

Adjustment 
Percentage 

143 – 152 .275 

153 – 162 .293 

163 – 172 .312 

173 – 182 .331 

 
 
12. EQUAL CUSTODY 
 

If the time spent with each parent is essentially equal, the expenses for the children are 
equally shared and adjusted gross incomes of the parents also are essentially equal, no 
child support shall be paid. If the parents' incomes are not equal, the total child support 
amount shall be divided equally between the two households and the parent owing the 
greater amount shall be ordered to pay what is necessary to achieve that equal share in the 
other parent's household. 

 
EXAMPLE: After making all applicable adjustments under Sections 9 and 13, the 
remaining child support obligation is $1,500. The parents' proportionate shares of the 
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obligation are $1,000 and $500. To equalize the child support available in both 
households, deduct the lower amount from the higher amount ($1,000 - $500 = $500), 
then divide the balance in half ($500 ÷ 2 = $250). The resulting amount, $250, is paid to 
the parent with the lower obligation. 

 
13. ADJUSTMENTS FOR OTHER COSTS 
 

If a parent pays a cost under Section 9.A. or 9.B. (except 9.B.4), deduct the cost from that 
parent's Proportionate Share of income to arrive at the Preliminary Child Support 
Amount. 
 
EXAMPLE: A noncustodial parent pays for medical insurance through his or her 
employer. This cost is added to the Basic Child Support Obligation pursuant to Section 
9.A, then prorated between the parents to arrive at each parent's proportionate child 
support obligation.  Because the cost has already been paid to a third party (the insurance 
company), the cost must be deducted from the noncustodial parent's child support 
obligation because this portion of the child support obligation has already been paid. 

 
14. DETERMINING THE CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
 

The court shall order the noncustodial parent to pay child support in an amount equal to 
his or her proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation. The custodial parent 
shall be presumed to spend his or her share directly on the children. 

 
EXAMPLE: On the Schedule, the Basic Child Support Obligation for a Combined 
Adjusted Gross Income of $1,500 for one child is $323. To this the court adds $32 
because the child is over 12 years of age (10% in this example). The Total Child Support 
Obligation is $355. 

 
The father's share is 60% of $355, or $213. The mother's share is 40% of $355, or $142. 
Custody is granted to the mother and under the court-approved parenting plan, parenting 
time will be exercised by the father a total of 100 days per year resulting in an adjustment 
of $52 ($323 X 16.1%). After adjusting for parenting time, the father's share is $161 
($213 less $52). The father shall pay the child support amount of $161 per month. The 
value of the mother's contribution is $142, and she spends it directly on the child. 

 
15. SELF-SUPPORT RESERVE TEST 
 

In each case, after determining the child support order, the court shall perform a Self-
support Reserve Test to verify that the noncustodial parent is financially able both to pay 
the child support order and to maintain at least a minimum standard of living, as follows: 
 
Deduct $1,115 (the Self-support Reserve amount) from the noncustodial parent's 
Adjusted Gross Income, except that the court may deduct from such parent's Adjusted 
Gross Income for purposes of the Self-support Reserve Test only, court-ordered arrears 
on child support for children of other relationships or spousal maintenance, if actually 
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paid. If the resulting amount is less than the child support order, the court may reduce the 
current child support order to the resulting amount after first considering the financial 
impact the reduction would have on the custodial parent’s household. The test applies 
only to the current child support obligation, but does not prohibit an additional amount to 
be ordered to reduce an obligor's arrears. 

 
EXAMPLE:  Before applying the Self-support Reserve Test, the child support order is 
calculated under the guidelines to be $253. The adjusted gross income of the noncustodial 
parent is $1,250. Subtracting the self-support reserve amount of $1,115 from the 
noncustodial parent’s adjusted gross income of $1,250 leaves $135. Because this 
resulting amount is less than the $253 child support order, the court may reduce the child 
support order to the resulting amount. However, before making any reduction, the court 
shall examine the self-support capability of the non-paying parent, using the same Self-
support Reserve Test applied to the noncustodial parent. 

 
In this example, the non-paying parent's proportionate share of the total child support 
obligation is calculated under the guidelines to be $233. This parent’s Adjusted Gross 
Income is $1,150. Subtracting the self-support reserve of $1,115 from the non-paying 
parent’s Adjusted Gross Income of $1,150 leaves $35. Because this resulting amount is 
less than the parent's proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation, it is 
evident that both parents have insufficient income to be self-supporting. In this situation, 
the court has discretion to determine whether and in what amount the child support order 
(the amount the noncustodial parent is ordered to pay) may be reduced. 
 

16. MULTIPLE CHILDREN, DIVIDED CUSTODY 
 

When each parent is granted physical custody of at least one of the parties' children, each 
parent is obligated to contribute to the support of all the children. However, the amount 
of current child support to be paid by the parent having the greater child support 
obligation shall be reduced by the amount of child support owed to that parent by the 
other parent. 

 
EXAMPLE: (For simplicity, this example does not consider parenting time.) Combined 
Adjusted Gross Income is $3,000 per month. Father's gross income is $1,000 per month 
(33.3%) and he has custody of one child. Mother's gross income is $2,000 per month 
(66.6%) and she has custody of two children. 

 
Prepare a Parent's Worksheet to determine child support for children in the mother's 
household. Locate the Combined Adjusted Gross Income figure of $3,000 on the 
Schedule. Select the child support figure in the column for the two children in this 
household, $857. The father's share is 33.3% of $857, or $285. 

 
Prepare a Parent's Worksheet to determine child support for the child in the father's 
household. Locate the Combined Adjusted Gross Income figure of $3,000. Select the 
child support figure in the column for the one child in this household, $592. The mother's 
share is 66.6% of $592, or $394. 
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The mother is obligated to pay the father $394 for child support. This amount is reduced 
by the $285 obligation owed by the father to the mother. Thus, the mother must pay $109 
per month. 

 
17. CHILD SUPPORT ASSIGNED TO THE STATE 
 

If child support has been assigned to the state under Arizona Revised Statutes Section 
46-407, the obligation of a parent to pay child support shall not be offset by child support 
arrearages that may be owed to that parent. 
 

18. TRAVEL EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME 
 

The court may allocate travel expenses of the child associated with parenting time in 
cases where one-way travel exceeds 100 miles. In doing so, the court shall consider the 
means of the parents and may consider how their conduct (such as a change of residence) 
has affected the costs of parenting time. To the extent possible, any allocation shall 
ensure that the child has continued contact with each parent. A parent who is entitled to 
receive reimbursement from the other parent for allocated parenting time expenses shall, 
upon request of the other parent, provide receipts or other evidence of payments actually 
made. The allocation of expenses does not change the amount of the child support 
ordered. 

 
19. GIFTS IN LIEU OF MONEY 
 

Once child support has been ordered by the court, the child support is to be paid in 
money. Gifts of clothing, etc. in lieu of money are not to be offset against the child 
support order except by court order. 

 
20. DEVIATIONS 

 
A. The court shall deviate from the guidelines, i.e., order child support in an amount 

different from that which is provided pursuant to these guidelines, after 
considering all relevant factors, including those set forth in Arizona Revised 
Statutes Section 25-320, and applicable case law, only if all of the following 
criteria are met: 

 
  1. Application of the guidelines is inappropriate or unjust in the particular 

case, 
 

2. The court has considered the best interests of the child in determining the 
amount of a deviation. A deviation that reduces the amount of child 
support paid is not, by itself, contrary to the best interests of the child, 

 
3. The court makes written findings regarding 1. and 2. above in the Child 

Support Order, Minute Entry or Child Support Worksheet, 
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4. The court shows what the order would have been without the deviation, 
and 

 
5. The court shows what the order is after deviating. 

 
B. The court may deviate from the guidelines based upon an agreement of the parties 

only if all of the following criteria are met: 
  

1. The agreement is in writing or stated on the record pursuant to Rule 69, 
Arizona Rules of Family Law Procedure (ARFLP). 

 
2. All parties have entered into the agreement with knowledge of the amount 

of child support that would have been ordered under the guidelines but for 
the agreement, 

 
3. All parties have entered into the agreement free of duress and coercion, 

and 
 

4. The court complies with the requirements of Section 20.A. 
 

In cases with significant disparity of income between the custodial and noncustodial 
parent, a deviation may be appropriate.  
 

21. THIRD-PARTY CARE GIVERS 
 

When a child lives with a third-party caregiver by virtue of a court order, administrative 
placement by a state agency or under color of authority, the third-party caregiver is 
entitled to receive child support payments from each parent on behalf of the child. 

 
22. COURT'S FINDINGS 
 

The court shall make findings in the record as to: Gross Income, Adjusted Gross Income, 
Basic Child Support Obligation, Total Child Support Obligation, each parent's 
proportionate share of the child support obligation, and the child support order. 

 
The findings may be made by incorporating a worksheet containing this information into 
the file. 

 
If the court attributes income above minimum wage income, the court shall explain the 
reason for its decision. 

 
The child support order shall be set forth in a sum certain and start on a date certain. A 
new child support order shall be filed upon any change in the amount or due date of the 
child support obligation. 
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23. EXCHANGE OF INFORMATION 
 

The court shall order that every twenty-four months, financial information such as tax 
returns, financial affidavits, and earning statements be exchanged between the parties. 

 
Unless the court has ordered otherwise, at the time the parties exchange financial 
information, they shall also exchange residential addresses and the names and addresses 
of their employers. 

 
24. MODIFICATION 
 
 A. Standard Procedure 
 

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes Sections 25-327 and 25-503, either parent or 
the state Title IV-D agency may ask the court to modify a child support order 
upon a showing of a substantial and continuing change of circumstances. 
 

 B. Simplified Procedure 
 

Either parent or the state Title IV-D agency may request the court to modify a 
child support order if application of the guidelines results in an order that varies 
15% or more from the existing amount. A fifteen percent variation in the amount 
of the order will be considered evidence of substantial and continuing change of 
circumstances. A request for modification of the child support amount must be 
accompanied by a completed and sworn "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support 
Amount," and documentation supporting the incomes if different from the court's 
most recent findings regarding income of the parents. If the party requesting the 
modification is unable to provide documentation supporting the other party's 
income, the requesting party shall indicate that the income amount is 
attributed/estimated and state the basis for the amount listed. The state Title IV-D 
agency may submit a parent's worksheet. 

 
The simplified procedure also may be used by either parent or the state Title IV-D 
agency to modify a child support order to assign or alter the responsibility to 
provide medical insurance for a child who is subject of a child support order. A 
modification of the medical assignment or responsibility does not need to vary by 
15% or more from the existing amount to use the simplified procedure. 

 
A copy of the request for modification of child support and the "Parent's 
Worksheet for Child Support Amount," including supporting documentation, 
showing that the proposed child support amount would vary 15% or more from 
the existing child support order shall be served on the other parent, or on both 
parents if filed by the state Title IV-D agency, pursuant to Rule 27, Arizona Rules 
of Family Law Procedure (ARFLP). 
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If the requested modification is disputed, the parent receiving service must request 
a hearing within 20 days of service. If service is made outside the state, as 
provided in Rule 42, ARFLP, the parent receiving service must request a hearing 
within 30 days of service. 
 
A party requesting a hearing shall file a written request for hearing accompanied 
by a completed and sworn "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount." 
Copies of the documents filed, together with the notice of hearing, shall be served 
on the other party and, if appropriate, the state Title IV-D agency by first class 
mail not less than ten judicial days prior to the hearing. 
 
Upon proof of service and if no hearing is requested within the time allowed, the 
court will review the request and enter an appropriate order or set the matter for 
hearing. 

 
If any party requests a hearing within the time allowed, the court shall conduct 
such hearing. No order shall be modified without a hearing if one is requested. 
 
The notice provision of Rule 44, ARFLP, does not apply to this simplified 
modification procedure. 
 
A request to modify child support, request for a hearing and notice of hearing, 
"Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount" and child support order filed or 
served pursuant to this subsection must be made using forms approved by the 
Arizona Supreme Court or substantially similar forms. 
 
Approved forms are available from the Clerk of the Superior Court. 

 
25. EFFECT OF CESSATION OF CHILD SUPPORT FOR ONE CHILD 
 

If child support for more than one child was ordered under these guidelines and thereafter 
the duty to support one of the children stops, the order is not automatically reduced by 
that child's share. To obtain a modification to the child support order, a request must be 
made in writing to the court to recalculate the child support obligation pursuant to these 
guidelines. The procedure specified in Section 24 may be used for this purpose. 

 
EXAMPLE: The child support order for Combined Adjusted Gross Income of $1,500, 
with four children is $621. One child graduates from high school and turns 18. In 
determining the new child support amount, do not deduct one-fourth of the order for a 
new order of $466. Instead, determine a new child support order by applying the 
guidelines. (NOTE: This method varies from the one used in Section 9.B.4). 

 
26. INCOME AND BENEFITS RECEIVED BY OR ON BEHALF OF CHILD 
 

A. Income earned or money received by a child from any source other than court-
ordered child support shall not be counted toward either parent’s child support 

19 
 



obligation except as stated herein. However, income earned or money received by 
or on behalf of a person for whom child support is ordered to continue past the 
age of majority pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute Sections 25-320.B and 
25-809.F may be credited against any child support obligation. 

 
B. Benefits, such as Social Security Disability or Insurance, received by a custodial 

parent on behalf of a child, as a result of contributions made by the parent paying 
child support shall be credited as follows: 

 
1. If the amount of the child's benefit for a given month is equal to or greater 

than the paying parent's child support obligation, then that parent's 
obligation is satisfied. 

 
2. Any benefit received by the child for a given month in excess of the child 

support obligation shall not be treated as an arrearage payment nor as a 
credit toward future child support payments. 

 
3. If the amount of the child's benefit for a given month is less than the 

parent's child support obligation, the parent shall pay the difference unless 
the court, in its discretion, modifies the child support order to equal the 
benefits being received at that time. 

 
C. Except as otherwise provided in section 5.b, any benefits received directly, and 

not on behalf of a child, by either the custodial parent or the parent paying child 
support as a result of his or her own contributions, shall be included as part of that 
parent’s gross income. 

 
27. FEDERAL TAX EXEMPTION FOR DEPENDENT CHILDREN 
 

All the federal and state tax exemptions applicable to the minor children shall be 
allocated between the parents as they agree, or, in the absence of their agreement, in a 
manner that allows each parent to claim allowable federal dependency exemptions 
proportionate to adjusted gross income in a reasonable pattern that can be repeated in no 
more than 5 years. This may be done by allocating claiming of the children or claiming of 
specific years. To implement this provision, the proportionate share of the combined 
adjusted gross income of both parents is rounded to the nearest fraction with a 
denominator no larger than 5 (i.e. 1/2, 1/3, 2/3, 1/4, 3/4, 1/5, 2/5, 3/5, 4/5). For illustrative 
purposes, assume father earns $60,000 and mother earns $40,000 of the combined 
adjusted gross income of $100,000. Father’s share of the combined income is 3/5. If 
father earned $30,000 and mother earned $20,000, then 3/5 would still be the fraction 
with a denominator of 5 or less that comes closest to father’s share of the parents’ 
combined adjusted gross income. The dependency exemption shall therefore be allocated 
utilizing this fraction. If a parent otherwise entitled to the dependency exemption would 
derive no tax benefit from claiming it in any given tax year, then the entire exemption for 
that tax year, and not just the share indicated by the preceding sentence, may be allocated 
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to the parent who would derive a tax benefit for that tax year. An Internal Revenue 
Service Form 8332 may need to be signed and filed with a parent’s income tax return.  
 
The court may deny the right to present or future tax exemption when a history of non-
payment of child support exists. The allocation of the exemption may be conditioned 
upon payment by December 31 of the total court-ordered monthly child support 
obligation for the current calendar year and any court-ordered arrearage payments due 
during that calendar year for which the exemption is to be claimed. If these conditions 
have been met, the custodial parent will need to execute the necessary Internal Revenue 
Service form (Form 8332) to transfer the exemption. If the noncustodial parent has paid 
the current child support, but has not paid the court-ordered arrearage payments, the 
noncustodial parent shall not be entitled to claim the exemption. 

 
EXAMPLE: Noncustodial parent's percentage of gross income is approximately 67% 
(2/3) and custodial parent's percentage is approximately 33% (1/3). All payments are 
current. If there are three children, the noncustodial parent would be entitled to claim the 
exemption for two children and the custodial parent would be entitled to claim the 
exemption for one child. If there is only one child, the noncustodial parent would be 
entitled to claim the child two out of every three years, and the custodial parent would 
claim the child one out of every three years. 

 
For purposes of this section only, a noncustodial parent shall be credited as having paid 
child support that has been deducted on or before December 31 pursuant to an order of 
assignment if the amount has been received by the court or clearinghouse by January 15 
of the following year. 

 
28. CHILD SUPPORT ARREARS 
  

A. When setting an amount for a payment on arrears, the court should take into 
consideration that interest accrues on the principal balance.  If the court sets a 
payment on arrears less than the amount of the accruing monthly interest, the 
court shall make a finding why the amount is less than the accruing monthly 
interest.  Upon a showing of substantial and continuing changed circumstances, 
the court may adjust the amount of payment on arrears.  

 
B. When a current child support obligation terminates, before adjusting the order of 

assignment to an amount less than the current child support amount and the 
payment on arrears, the court shall consider the total amount of arrears and the 
accruing interest, and the time that it will take the obligor to pay these amounts. 

 
29. EFFECTIVE DATE AND GROUNDS FOR MODIFICATION 
 

A. Except for defaults or as otherwise agreed upon by the parties, all child support 
orders entered after  June 30, 2015 shall be made pursuant to these guidelines, 
whether they be original orders or modifications of pre-existing orders, unless the 
court determines otherwise based on good cause shown.  In cases of default, the 
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guidelines in effect at the time of filing the action will be used.  The parties may 
agree to use either the guidelines in effect at the time of filing the action or those 
in effect at the time the order is entered. 

 
B. A substantial variance between an existing child support order and an amount 

resulting from application of the new guidelines may be considered evidence of a 
substantial and continuing change of circumstances for purposes of a 
modification. A variance of at least 15% would be evidence of a substantial and 
continuing change of circumstances.   
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Combined 
Adjusted Gross 

Income One Child Two Children
Three 

Children Four Children Five Children Six Children

750 174 255 303 312 372 404
800 185 271 323 360 396 431
850 196 287 341 381 419 456
900 206 301 358 399 439 478
950 216 315 374 418 460 500

1000 225 329 391 436 480 522
1050 235 343 407 455 500 544
1100 245 357 424 473 521 566
1150 255 371 440 492 541 588
1200 264 385 457 510 561 610
1250 274 399 473 528 581 632
1300 284 414 490 547 602 654
1350 293 428 506 565 622 676
1400 303 442 523 584 642 698
1450 313 456 539 602 662 720
1500 323 470 556 621 683 742
1550 332 484 572 639 703 764
1600 342 498 589 657 723 786
1650 351 511 604 675 742 807
1700 360 524 620 692 761 828
1750 369 537 635 709 780 848
1800 379 551 651 727 799 869
1850 388 564 666 744 818 889
1900 397 577 681 761 837 910
1950 406 590 697 778 856 931
2000 415 603 712 796 875 951
2050 424 616 727 812 894 971
2100 433 629 742 829 912 991
2150 442 641 757 845 930 1011
2200 450 654 772 862 948 1031
2250 459 667 786 878 966 1050
2300 468 679 801 895 984 1070
2350 477 692 816 911 1003 1090
2400 486 705 831 928 1021 1109
2450 495 717 845 944 1039 1129
2500 503 730 860 961 1057 1149
2550 512 742 875 977 1075 1169
2600 521 755 890 994 1093 1188
2650 530 768 905 1010 1111 1208
2700 539 780 919 1027 1130 1228
2750 547 793 934 1043 1148 1248
2800 556 806 949 1060 1166 1267
2850 565 818 964 1076 1184 1287
2900 574 831 978 1093 1202 1307
2950 583 844 993 1109 1220 1326
3000 592 857 1008 1126 1239 1347
3050 601 870 1024 1144 1258 1367
3100 610 883 1039 1161 1277 1388

Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
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Combined 
Adjusted Gross 

Income One Child Two Children
Three 

Children Four Children Five Children Six Children

Schedule of Basic Support Obligations

3150 619 896 1055 1178 1296 1409
3200 628 909 1070 1195 1315 1429
3250 637 922 1085 1212 1334 1450
3300 646 935 1101 1230 1353 1470
3350 655 948 1116 1247 1372 1491
3400 663 961 1132 1264 1391 1512
3450 672 974 1147 1281 1409 1532
3500 681 987 1163 1299 1428 1553
3550 690 1000 1178 1316 1447 1573
3600 699 1013 1193 1333 1466 1594
3650 708 1026 1209 1350 1485 1614
3700 717 1039 1224 1367 1504 1635
3750 726 1052 1240 1385 1523 1656
3800 735 1065 1255 1402 1542 1676
3850 744 1078 1270 1419 1561 1697
3900 753 1091 1286 1436 1580 1717
3950 760 1101 1297 1449 1594 1733
4000 765 1108 1306 1458 1604 1744
4050 771 1115 1314 1468 1614 1755
4100 776 1123 1322 1477 1625 1766
4150 781 1130 1330 1486 1635 1777
4200 786 1137 1339 1495 1645 1788
4250 791 1144 1347 1504 1655 1799
4300 796 1152 1355 1514 1665 1810
4350 802 1159 1363 1523 1675 1821
4400 807 1166 1371 1532 1685 1832
4450 812 1173 1379 1541 1695 1842
4500 817 1180 1388 1550 1705 1853
4550 822 1188 1396 1559 1715 1864
4600 827 1195 1404 1568 1725 1875
4650 833 1202 1412 1577 1735 1886
4700 838 1209 1420 1586 1745 1897
4750 843 1216 1428 1596 1755 1908
4800 848 1224 1437 1605 1765 1919
4850 853 1231 1445 1614 1775 1930
4900 858 1238 1453 1623 1785 1940
4950 863 1245 1461 1632 1795 1951
5000 869 1252 1469 1641 1805 1962
5050 874 1259 1477 1650 1815 1973
5100 877 1265 1483 1657 1822 1981
5150 881 1270 1489 1664 1830 1989
5200 885 1275 1495 1670 1837 1997
5250 889 1281 1502 1677 1845 2005
5300 892 1286 1508 1684 1852 2014
5350 896 1291 1514 1691 1860 2022
5400 900 1296 1520 1698 1867 2030
5450 903 1302 1526 1704 1875 2038
5500 907 1307 1532 1711 1882 2046
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Combined 
Adjusted Gross 

Income One Child Two Children
Three 

Children Four Children Five Children Six Children

Schedule of Basic Support Obligations

5550 911 1312 1538 1718 1890 2054
5600 915 1318 1544 1725 1897 2063
5650 918 1323 1550 1732 1905 2071
5700 922 1328 1556 1739 1912 2079
5750 926 1333 1563 1745 1920 2087
5800 930 1339 1569 1752 1927 2095
5850 933 1344 1575 1759 1935 2103
5900 937 1349 1581 1766 1942 2111
5950 941 1354 1587 1773 1950 2120
6000 944 1360 1593 1779 1957 2128
6050 948 1365 1599 1786 1965 2136
6100 952 1370 1605 1793 1972 2144
6150 956 1376 1611 1800 1980 2152
6200 959 1380 1616 1805 1986 2159
6250 962 1384 1620 1810 1991 2164
6300 965 1388 1625 1815 1996 2170
6350 968 1392 1629 1819 2001 2175
6400 971 1395 1633 1824 2006 2181
6450 973 1399 1637 1828 2011 2186
6500 976 1403 1641 1833 2016 2192
6550 979 1407 1645 1837 2021 2197
6600 982 1411 1649 1842 2026 2203
6650 985 1415 1653 1847 2031 2208
6700 988 1418 1657 1851 2036 2213
6750 991 1422 1661 1856 2041 2219
6800 994 1426 1665 1860 2046 2224
6850 997 1430 1670 1865 2051 2230
6900 1000 1434 1674 1869 2056 2235
6950 1002 1438 1678 1874 2061 2241
7000 1005 1442 1682 1879 2066 2246
7050 1008 1445 1686 1883 2071 2252
7100 1011 1449 1690 1888 2077 2257
7150 1014 1453 1694 1892 2082 2263
7200 1017 1457 1698 1897 2087 2268
7250 1020 1461 1702 1901 2092 2274
7300 1023 1465 1706 1906 2097 2279
7350 1024 1466 1708 1908 2099 2281
7400 1026 1468 1710 1910 2101 2284
7450 1027 1470 1712 1912 2103 2286
7500 1029 1472 1714 1914 2106 2289
7550 1030 1474 1716 1916 2108 2291
7600 1032 1476 1718 1918 2110 2294
7650 1033 1478 1719 1921 2113 2296
7700 1035 1479 1721 1923 2115 2299
7750 1036 1481 1723 1925 2117 2301
7800 1038 1483 1725 1927 2119 2304
7850 1039 1485 1727 1929 2122 2306
7900 1041 1487 1729 1931 2124 2309
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Combined 
Adjusted Gross 

Income One Child Two Children
Three 

Children Four Children Five Children Six Children

Schedule of Basic Support Obligations

7950 1042 1489 1731 1933 2126 2311
8000 1044 1491 1732 1935 2129 2314
8050 1045 1492 1734 1937 2131 2316
8100 1047 1494 1736 1939 2133 2319
8150 1048 1496 1738 1941 2136 2321
8200 1050 1498 1740 1943 2138 2324
8250 1051 1500 1742 1946 2140 2326
8300 1053 1502 1744 1948 2142 2329
8350 1054 1504 1745 1950 2145 2331
8400 1055 1505 1747 1952 2147 2333
8450 1058 1509 1751 1956 2152 2339
8500 1063 1516 1759 1965 2161 2349
8550 1068 1522 1767 1973 2171 2360
8600 1072 1529 1774 1982 2180 2370
8650 1077 1536 1782 1991 2190 2380
8700 1082 1543 1790 1999 2199 2391
8750 1087 1549 1798 2008 2209 2401
8800 1092 1556 1806 2017 2218 2411
8850 1096 1563 1813 2025 2228 2422
8900 1101 1570 1821 2034 2238 2432
8950 1106 1576 1829 2043 2247 2443
9000 1111 1583 1837 2051 2257 2453
9050 1116 1590 1844 2060 2266 2463
9100 1120 1597 1852 2069 2276 2474
9150 1125 1603 1860 2077 2285 2484
9200 1130 1610 1868 2086 2295 2494
9250 1134 1616 1874 2093 2302 2503
9300 1137 1620 1879 2099 2309 2509
9350 1140 1624 1884 2104 2315 2516
9400 1143 1629 1889 2110 2321 2523
9450 1146 1633 1894 2116 2327 2530
9500 1149 1637 1899 2121 2334 2537
9550 1152 1642 1904 2127 2340 2543
9600 1155 1646 1909 2133 2346 2550
9650 1158 1650 1914 2138 2352 2557
9700 1161 1655 1920 2144 2358 2564
9750 1164 1659 1925 2150 2365 2570
9800 1168 1664 1930 2156 2372 2578
9850 1171 1669 1936 2162 2379 2585
9900 1174 1674 1941 2169 2385 2593
9950 1178 1678 1947 2175 2392 2600

10000 1181 1683 1953 2181 2399 2608
10050 1185 1688 1958 2187 2406 2615
10100 1188 1693 1964 2194 2413 2623
10150 1191 1698 1969 2200 2420 2630
10200 1195 1703 1975 2206 2427 2638
10250 1198 1707 1981 2212 2434 2645
10300 1202 1712 1986 2219 2441 2653
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Combined 
Adjusted Gross 

Income One Child Two Children
Three 

Children Four Children Five Children Six Children

Schedule of Basic Support Obligations

10350 1205 1717 1992 2225 2447 2660
10400 1207 1720 1996 2229 2452 2665
10450 1210 1724 2000 2234 2457 2671
10500 1213 1728 2004 2238 2462 2676
10550 1215 1731 2008 2243 2467 2681
10600 1218 1735 2012 2247 2472 2687
10650 1220 1738 2016 2252 2477 2692
10700 1223 1742 2020 2256 2482 2698
10750 1226 1745 2024 2261 2487 2703
10800 1228 1749 2028 2265 2492 2708
10850 1231 1753 2032 2270 2497 2714
10900 1233 1756 2036 2274 2502 2719
10950 1236 1760 2040 2279 2507 2725
11000 1239 1763 2044 2283 2511 2730
11050 1241 1767 2048 2288 2516 2735
11100 1244 1771 2052 2292 2521 2741
11150 1246 1774 2056 2297 2526 2746
11200 1249 1778 2060 2301 2531 2752
11250 1251 1781 2064 2306 2536 2757
11300 1254 1785 2068 2310 2541 2762
11350 1257 1788 2072 2315 2546 2768
11400 1259 1792 2076 2319 2551 2773
11450 1262 1796 2080 2324 2556 2778
11500 1264 1799 2084 2328 2561 2784
11550 1267 1803 2088 2333 2566 2789
11600 1270 1806 2092 2337 2571 2795
11650 1272 1810 2096 2342 2576 2800
11700 1275 1814 2100 2346 2581 2805
11750 1277 1817 2105 2351 2586 2811
11800 1280 1821 2109 2356 2591 2817
11850 1283 1825 2114 2361 2597 2823
11900 1286 1829 2119 2366 2603 2830
11950 1289 1833 2123 2372 2609 2836
12000 1292 1838 2128 2377 2615 2842
12050 1295 1842 2133 2383 2621 2849
12100 1298 1846 2138 2388 2627 2855
12150 1301 1850 2143 2393 2633 2862
12200 1304 1854 2147 2399 2638 2868
12250 1306 1858 2152 2404 2644 2874
12300 1309 1863 2157 2409 2650 2881
12350 1312 1867 2162 2415 2656 2887
12400 1315 1871 2167 2420 2662 2894
12450 1318 1875 2171 2425 2668 2900
12500 1321 1879 2176 2431 2674 2906
12550 1324 1883 2181 2436 2680 2913
12600 1327 1887 2186 2441 2686 2919
12650 1330 1891 2190 2447 2691 2926
12700 1333 1896 2195 2452 2697 2932
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Adjusted Gross 
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Three 

Children Four Children Five Children Six Children
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12750 1336 1900 2200 2457 2703 2938
12800 1338 1904 2205 2463 2709 2945
12850 1341 1908 2210 2468 2715 2951
12900 1344 1912 2214 2473 2721 2957
12950 1347 1916 2219 2479 2727 2964
13000 1350 1920 2224 2484 2732 2970
13050 1353 1924 2229 2489 2738 2977
13100 1356 1929 2233 2495 2744 2983
13150 1359 1933 2238 2500 2750 2989
13200 1362 1937 2243 2505 2756 2996
13250 1365 1941 2248 2511 2762 3002
13300 1367 1945 2252 2516 2768 3008
13350 1370 1949 2257 2521 2774 3015
13400 1373 1953 2262 2527 2779 3021
13450 1376 1958 2267 2532 2785 3028
13500 1379 1962 2272 2537 2791 3034
13550 1382 1966 2276 2543 2797 3040
13600 1385 1970 2281 2548 2803 3047
13650 1388 1974 2286 2553 2809 3053
13700 1391 1978 2291 2559 2815 3059
13750 1393 1982 2295 2564 2820 3066
13800 1396 1986 2300 2569 2826 3072
13850 1399 1991 2305 2575 2832 3079
13900 1402 1995 2310 2580 2838 3085
13950 1405 1999 2315 2585 2844 3091
14000 1408 2003 2319 2591 2850 3098
14050 1411 2007 2324 2596 2856 3104
14100 1414 2011 2329 2601 2861 3110
14150 1417 2015 2334 2607 2867 3117
14200 1420 2019 2338 2612 2873 3123
14250 1422 2024 2343 2617 2879 3130
14300 1425 2028 2348 2623 2885 3136
14350 1428 2032 2353 2628 2891 3142
14400 1431 2036 2357 2633 2897 3149
14450 1434 2040 2362 2639 2903 3155
14500 1437 2044 2367 2644 2908 3161
14550 1440 2048 2372 2649 2914 3168
14600 1443 2052 2377 2655 2920 3174
14650 1446 2056 2381 2660 2926 3180
14700 1448 2060 2385 2665 2931 3186
14750 1451 2064 2390 2669 2936 3192
14800 1454 2068 2394 2674 2941 3197
14850 1457 2072 2398 2679 2947 3203
14900 1460 2076 2402 2684 2952 3209
14950 1463 2079 2407 2688 2957 3214
15000 1466 2083 2411 2693 2962 3220
15050 1468 2087 2415 2698 2968 3226
15100 1471 2091 2419 2703 2973 3231
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15150 1474 2095 2424 2707 2978 3237
15200 1477 2099 2428 2712 2983 3243
15250 1480 2102 2432 2717 2988 3248
15300 1483 2106 2436 2722 2994 3254
15350 1485 2110 2441 2726 2999 3260
15400 1488 2114 2445 2731 3004 3266
15450 1491 2118 2449 2736 3009 3271
15500 1494 2122 2453 2741 3015 3277
15550 1497 2125 2458 2745 3020 3283
15600 1500 2129 2462 2750 3025 3288
15650 1502 2133 2466 2755 3030 3294
15700 1505 2137 2471 2760 3036 3300
15750 1508 2141 2475 2764 3041 3305
15800 1511 2145 2479 2769 3046 3311
15850 1514 2148 2483 2774 3051 3317
15900 1517 2152 2488 2779 3056 3322
15950 1519 2156 2492 2783 3062 3328
16000 1522 2160 2496 2788 3067 3334
16050 1525 2164 2500 2793 3072 3339
16100 1528 2168 2505 2798 3077 3345
16150 1531 2171 2509 2802 3083 3351
16200 1534 2175 2513 2807 3088 3356
16250 1536 2179 2517 2812 3093 3362
16300 1539 2183 2522 2817 3098 3368
16350 1542 2187 2526 2821 3103 3373
16400 1545 2190 2530 2826 3108 3379
16450 1547 2194 2534 2830 3114 3384
16500 1550 2198 2539 2836 3119 3391
16550 1553 2202 2544 2841 3125 3397
16600 1556 2206 2548 2846 3131 3403
16650 1559 2211 2553 2852 3137 3410
16700 1562 2215 2558 2857 3143 3416
16750 1565 2219 2562 2862 3148 3422
16800 1568 2223 2567 2867 3154 3429
16850 1570 2227 2572 2873 3160 3435
16900 1573 2231 2577 2878 3166 3441
16950 1576 2235 2581 2883 3172 3447
17000 1579 2239 2586 2888 3177 3454
17050 1582 2243 2591 2894 3183 3460
17100 1585 2247 2595 2899 3189 3466
17150 1588 2251 2600 2904 3195 3473
17200 1590 2255 2605 2909 3200 3479
17250 1593 2259 2609 2915 3206 3485
17300 1596 2263 2614 2920 3212 3491
17350 1599 2267 2619 2925 3218 3498
17400 1602 2271 2623 2930 3223 3504
17450 1605 2276 2628 2936 3229 3510
17500 1608 2280 2633 2941 3235 3516
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17550 1610 2284 2638 2946 3241 3523
17600 1613 2288 2642 2951 3246 3529
17650 1616 2292 2647 2957 3252 3535
17700 1619 2296 2652 2962 3258 3541
17750 1622 2300 2656 2967 3264 3548
17800 1625 2304 2661 2972 3270 3554
17850 1628 2308 2666 2978 3275 3560
17900 1630 2312 2670 2983 3281 3567
17950 1633 2316 2675 2988 3287 3573
18000 1636 2320 2680 2993 3293 3579
18050 1639 2324 2684 2999 3298 3585
18100 1642 2328 2689 3004 3304 3592
18150 1645 2332 2694 3009 3310 3598
18200 1648 2336 2699 3014 3316 3604
18250 1650 2340 2703 3019 3321 3610
18300 1653 2345 2708 3025 3327 3617
18350 1656 2349 2713 3030 3333 3623
18400 1659 2353 2717 3035 3339 3629
18450 1662 2357 2722 3040 3344 3635
18500 1665 2361 2727 3046 3350 3642
18550 1667 2365 2731 3051 3356 3648
18600 1670 2369 2736 3056 3362 3654
18650 1673 2373 2741 3061 3368 3661
18700 1676 2377 2745 3067 3373 3667
18750 1679 2381 2750 3072 3379 3673
18800 1682 2385 2755 3077 3385 3679
18850 1685 2389 2759 3082 3391 3686
18900 1687 2393 2764 3088 3396 3692
18950 1690 2397 2769 3093 3402 3698
19000 1693 2401 2774 3098 3408 3704
19050 1696 2405 2778 3103 3414 3711
19100 1699 2409 2783 3109 3419 3717
19150 1702 2414 2788 3114 3425 3723
19200 1705 2418 2792 3119 3431 3729
19250 1707 2422 2797 3124 3437 3736
19300 1710 2426 2802 3130 3442 3742
19350 1713 2430 2806 3135 3448 3748
19400 1716 2434 2811 3140 3454 3755
19450 1719 2438 2816 3145 3460 3761
19500 1722 2442 2820 3150 3466 3767
19550 1725 2446 2825 3156 3471 3773
19600 1727 2450 2830 3161 3477 3779
19650 1729 2453 2833 3164 3481 3784
19700 1732 2456 2836 3168 3485 3788
19750 1734 2459 2839 3172 3489 3792
19800 1736 2462 2843 3175 3493 3797
19850 1738 2465 2846 3179 3497 3801
19900 1740 2467 2849 3183 3501 3806
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19950 1742 2470 2853 3186 3505 3810
20000 1744 2473 2856 3190 3509 3815
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