### **Payment of Fees**

The Court determines your fees and due dates at the dispositional hearing. If you cannot make full payments, discuss this with your child's juvenile probation officer.

Payments may be in the form of credit card, cash, cashier's check, personal check or money order. To help ensure payments are credited to your account in a timely manner, it is important that you include the juvenile's name and JV Number.

Payments can be made in person at the Clerk's Office or mailed to

Clerk of the Superior Court P.O. Box 7000 Kingman, Arizona 86402-7000

# Mohave County Probation Department

Juvenile Division

Elaine Maestas, Director of Juvenile Court Services

> Kingman Office 809 E. Beale Street P.O. Box 7000 Kingman, AZ 86401 928-753-0741

Bullhead City Office 5287 Hwy 95, Suite 1 Bullhead City, AZ 86426 928-768-7081

#### Lake Havasu City Office

2001 College Drive #129 Lake Havasu City, AZ 86404 928-453-0708

Arizona Strip Office 435 E. Tabernacle #200 St. George. Utah 84770 928-279-0329

## Mohave County Probation Dept.

Financial Information Brochure

All fees/fines are determined by household income and set by Arizona Revised Statutes.

If you have any questions regarding the information contained in this pamphlet, please contact your child's juvenile probation officer.

## **Your Financial Obligations**

#### • Court-Ordered Restitution

In matters where restitution is ordered, the Court will order the juvenile, as well as the parent, to pay full or partial restitution, joint and severally, to the victim of the offense for which the juvenile was adjudicated delinquent. The maximum amount of restitution that the Court can hold the parents responsible for is \$10,000.00

#### • Probation Assessment Fee

A monthly fee of up to \$50.00 is assessed by the Court when a juvenile is placed on intensive or standard probation.

#### • Court-Appointed Attorney

A one-time attorney fee of \$150.00 for parents and \$50.00 for the juvenile is imposed when a juvenile is placed on probation and utilizes the services of a Court-appointed public defender.

#### • Victim Fee

A one-time \$25.00 is assessed to the parent(s), legal guardian (s) and juvenile if the juvenile's offense includes a victim.

#### • Treatment Fees

Treatment fees are imposed when a juvenile on probation is referred for treatment or educational services.

#### • Detention Fee

A daily post-disposition fee is assessed when a juvenile is placed on probation. This fee will only be assessed if the juvenile is detained after disposition.

• DUI Fee

Not less than \$250 but not more than \$500. Shall be assessed for any juvenile adjudicated delinquent in violation of 28-1381, 1382 or 1383

In accordance with the conditions of probation granted by the Court, the above regulations are deemed necessary to implement the conditions imposed by the Court.

I have read the above, or have had the above explained to me, and fully understand the directive of the probation officer. Further, on the date undersigned, I acknowledge receipt of a copy of this document and I have had the opportunity to ask questions as to my expected financial responsibility.

Parental Signature & Date

Juvenile Signature & Date

**Probation Officer Signature & Date** 

Tour Financial Obligations
<b>Monthly Payments</b>
Restitution \$
Probation Fee \$ 50.00
<b>One-time Payments</b>
Attorney Fees:
• Parents \$ <u>150.00</u>
• Juvenile \$ <u>50.00</u>
Victim Fee \$
GPS Fee \$
Treatment Fees \$
DUI Fee \$
<b>Daily Fee</b>
Detention Fees \$
You must pay at least \$ per month in order to be in compliance with your probation conditions.

Vour Financial Obligations